Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Hitting Shelves in January!

SHARE

New year, new you, and omg, NEW BOOKS TOO!

 

1/8 Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn Marsh – The first novel in this unique fantasy series follows a talented necromancer who must face down a deadly nemesis who has learned how to turn her magic into a weapon. Now in paperback!

1/15 Let’s Go Swimming on Doomsday by Natalie C. Anderson – If you loved City of Saints and Thieves (and lots of people including Kerry Washington did!) then be excited for Natalie C Anderson’s return! This heartbreaking yet riveting story of child soldier Abdi leave you on the edge of your seat.

1/15 Mapping the Bones by Jane Yolen – From the best-selling and award-winning author of The Devil’s Arithmetic, Jane Yolen, comes her first Holocaust novel in nearly thirty years. The story follows twins as they travel from the Lodz ghetto, to the partisans in the forest, to a horrific concentration camp where they lose everything but each other. Now in paperback!

1/22 Song of the Dead by Sarah Glenn Marsh – ODESSA IS BACK!! This followup to the fantasy breakout of 2018, Reign of the Fallen is sure to have all the drama that we loved about the first with Sarah Glenn Marsh’s mix of epic action, adventure, romance and badassery!

1/22 Someday We Will Fly by Rachel DeWoskin – From the author of Blind, a heart-wrenching coming-of-age story set during World War II in Shanghai, one of the only places Jews without visas could find refuge.

1/22 A Land of Permanent Goodbyes by Atia Abawi – Narrated by Destiny, this heartbreaking story of refugees escaping from war-torn Syria captures the hope that spurs people forward against all odds. Now in paperback!

 

 

Worried about missing out on the hottest fantasy of 2019? Checkout the amazing pre-order swag for Four Dead Queens and take the quiz to find your quadrant!

#Newsyoucanuse

Every book hitting shelves in May 2021!

You MAY or MAY not be ready for these May reads. Here’s what’s hitting shelves!   5/4: Luck of the Titanic by Stacey Lee – From the critically-acclaimed author of The Downstairs Girl comes the richly imagined story of Valora and Jamie Luck, twin British-Chinese acrobats traveling aboard the Titanic on its ill-fated maiden voyage.   5/4: That Was Then, … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: Burden Falls by Kat Ellis

Riverdale meets Stephen King in Burden Falls, the terrifying new thriller from the author of Harrow Lake! From its creepy town mascot to the story of its cursed waterfall, Burden Falls is a small town dripping with superstition. Ava Thorn knows this well—since the horrific accident she witnessed a year ago, she’s been plagued by nightmares. But when someone … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: The Passing Playbook

You know those books that you LOVE! The books that you’d ride or die for and will spend the rest of your days telling everyone you ever meet to just READ IT. Well, Isaac Fitzsimon’s The Passing Playbook is about to join those ranks of BELOVED reads. With fans including Becky Albertalli, Kacen Callender, Adib Khorram, … Continued
See More

Join Penguin Teen at #YALLWest 2021!

We are SO ready for the virtual #YALLWest festival and all the giveaways, panels, and fun it entails! Scroll down to see what’s happening at the Penguin Teen virtual booth.   Events & Panels Saturday, 4/17 9am PST / 12pm EST Join authors Olivia Abtahi, Renée Ahdieh, Isaac Fitzsimons, Austin Siegemund-Broka, and Emily Wibberley for … Continued
See More

Join us for Penguin Teen Book Fest!

You’re invited! Join us March 18-20 for the virtual Penguin Teen Book Fest for a bookish celebration filled with author chats, giveaways, games, and prizes. Check out the schedule below for all the details!   THURSDAY, 3/18   6PM EST Join us for an Instagram Live with Ayana Gray, author of Beasts of Prey on Thursday, March 18th … Continued
See More

February 2021 Books: here’s what’s hitting shelves!

February is coming in with some HIGHLY-anticipated reads, and we’re here to tell you what to add to that TBR list ASAP!   2/2: A Taste for Love by Jennifer Yen – For fans of Jenny Han, Jane Austen, and The Great British Baking Show, A Taste for Love, is a delicious rom com about first love, familial … Continued
See More

The Mysterious Case of the Hollow Sisters

There’s something strange about the Hollow sisters. Get ready to dive into the twisty and mysterious unsolved case of the Hollow sisters in Krystal Sutherland’s House of Hollow!   Who are the Hollow sisters?  Prepare yourself to meet Grey, Vivi, and Iris. Three sisters who mysteriously vanished on a quiet street in Scotland, and reappeared one … Continued
See More

Books Hitting Shelves in March 2021!

Prepare your TBRs! March is bringing in some HIGHLY-anticipated reads. Here’s what’s about to hit shelves!   3/2: The Queen’s Secret by Melissa de la Cruz – From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz comes the heart-pounding follow-up to The Queen’s Assassin, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black.   3/2: Singled Out by Andrew … Continued
See More

Books hitting shelves this April!

From the return of our fav romcom couple to one of 2021’s most anticipated fantasy novels, here are the books hitting shelves this April!   4/6: House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland – A dark, twisty modern fairytale where three sisters discover they are not exactly all that they seem and evil things really do go … Continued
See More

TBR Check: make sure these romance reads are on your radar!

There are so many sweet romances hitting shelves this year, and we want to make sure you don’t miss a single one! Scroll down for just a few of our highly-anticipated swoony reads coming this year.   The Queen’s Secret by Melissa de la Cruz – Coming March 2! From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP