Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Start reading FURTHERMORE by Tahereh Mafi!

SHARE

There’s a magical adventure coming your way, and it’s one that’s guaranteed to make your life a little more colorful. One of our most anticipated reads this fall is Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi, who you may know as the author of the bestselling Shatter Me series. Furthermore doesn’t hit shelves until August 30th but you can start reading it here!

About Furthermore: There are only three things that matter to twelve-year-old Alice Alexis Queensmeadow: Mother, who wouldn’t miss her; magic and color, which seem to elude her; and Father, who always loved her. The day Father disappears from Ferenwood he takes nothing but a ruler with him. But it’s been almost three years since then, and Alice is determined to find him. She loves her father even more than she loves adventure, and she’s about to embark on one to find the other.

But bringing Father home is no small matter. In order to find him she’ll have to travel through the mythical, dangerous land of Furthermore, where down can be up, paper is alive, and left can be both right and very, very wrong. Her only companion is a boy named Oliver whose own magical ability is based in lies and deceit—and with a liar by her side in a land where nothing is as it seems, it will take all of Alice’s wits (and every limb she’s got) to find Father and return home to Ferenwood in one piece. On her quest to find Father, Alice must first find herself—and hold fast to the magic of love in the face of loss.

 

 

Can’t wait to read the rest? Preorder your copy of Furthermore!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

The perfect TBR for fans of enemies to lovers books!

Is enemies to lovers your trope of choice? Here are a few reads featuring hate-to-love couples we can’t help but fall for!     What’s Not to Love by Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka In the game of love, there’s always room for extra creditAn enemies-to-lovers YA rom-com filled with perfect banter, nerdy drama, and … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: FLYY GIRLS #3 – Noelle: The Mean Girl by Ashley Woodfolk

The third installment in Ashley Woodfolk’s Flyy Girls series is here! There are only three things that matter to Noelle Lee: her family, school, and the cello. She doesn’t care if people see her as selfish or mean because she knows she has her priorities in order. That’s why when her dad loses his job, Noelle doesn’t … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of We Are the Ashes, We Are the Fire by Joy McCullough

From the author of the acclaimed Blood Water Paint, a new contemporary YA novel in prose and verse about a girl struggling with guilt and a desire for revenge after her sister’s rapist escapes with no prison time. Scroll down to read an excerpt of Joy McCullough’s We Are the Ashes, We Are the Fire. Content warning: this … Continued
See More

Love triangles we LOVE in YA!

Love a good love triangle? Here are a few of our recommendations if you’re looking for your next love triangle to feel deeply conflicted over!   The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, The Kinder Poison is an enthralling fantasy adventure that follows a teenage girl chosen to be … Continued
See More

Start reading THE VALLEY AND THE FLOOD

Debut author Rebecca Mahoney delivers an immersive and captivating novel about magical places, found family, the power of grief and memory, and the journey toward reconciling who you think you’ve become with the person you’ve been all along. Scroll down to start reading The Valley and the Flood by Rebecca Mahoney My taillights cut a path down … Continued
See More

Best Sisters in YA

We love an epic protagonist. But you know who we really need to talk about? The underrated siblings we adore. So here are a few of our favorite sisters in YA!   The Girls I’ve Been by Tess Sharpe Nora O’Malley’s badass big sis is someone you do NOT want to mess with.   The … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: What’s Not to Love

Author couple #Wibbroka is back! What’s Not to Love is an enemies-to-lovers YA romcom filled with perfect banter, nerdy drama, and heart-pounding romance—perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Emma Lord, and Sandhya Menon. Scroll down to read an excerpt! One I hold my head high, sitting up straight in the passenger seat of my mom’s SUV. Whatever happens, I … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: THE SHADOW WAR

Today we’re sharing an excerpt of Lindsay Smith’s The Shadow War! Inglourious Basterds meets Stranger Things in this dark and thrilling tale of power, shadow, and revenge set during World War II. Scroll down to start reading! Chapter One Liam Liam staggered through the storybook village with a fistful of shadows and a mouthful of lies. The whitewashed … Continued
See More

High Stakes Thrillers That Will Keep You Guessing

If you’re looking to escape real life for a bit for some fictional thrills, these high stakes books have everything you need, from pirates to reanimated sisters to assassins! Scroll down for 17 high stakes thrillers that are sure to keep you guessing.   Rebel Sisters by Tochi Onyebuchi A deadly virus is only one … Continued
See More

Start reading THE WIDE STARLIGHT

The Hazel Wood meets The Astonishing Color of After in this dreamy, atmospheric novel that follows sixteen-year-old Eli as she tries to remember what truly happened the night her mother disappeared off a frozen fjord in Norway under the Northern Lights. Scroll down to start reading The Wide Starlight by Nicole Lesperance! I find the letter one slushy February afternoon, … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP