Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

9 Paperbacks to Bring With You on Your Next Vacation

SHARE

Yes, we recommend you bring all 9. They’re light, right? Read on for 9 books that are newly in paperback–if you missed them the first time around, now’s the perfect moment to grab one (or all, like we said), and pack ’em in your beach bag!

 

City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Gone Girl in this enthralling murder mystery set in a fictional city in Kenya. The perfect thrilling beach read that will keep you turning pages all afternoon (just remember to reapply sunscreen).

 

Once and For All by Sarah Dessen

Sarah Dessen delivers a richly satisfying romance with an ending that is so much more than happily-ever-after. Her most recent novel will make you want to go back and re-read all the rest!

 

Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the steamy The Wrath and the Dawn, comes a sweeping, action-packed YA adventure set against the backdrop of Feudal Japan. The sequel, Smoke in the Sun, is out 6/5!

 

Perfect Ten by L. Phillips

A gay coming-of-age romantic comedy–perfect for fans of Love, Simon! This delightful romance is the perfect read for a sunny day! (May we recommend the picnic featured on the cover?)

 

 The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

A breathtaking page-turner about a girl with no short-term memory and her remarkable journey, against all odds, to find the one boy able to penetrate her fractured mind. This thriller will chill your spine, despite the hot weather!

 

And We’re Off by Dana Schwartz

This fun, funny, and bittersweet summer adventure is perfect for your mother-daughter trip! Seventeen year-old Nora is about to embark on an epic European adventure, and at the very last minute, her mom says she’s coming too.

 

A Million Junes by Emily Henry

Lose yourself during your vacation in this Romeo and Juliet inspired tale about the daughter and son of long-feuding families working together to uncover the truth about a curse plaguing their bloodlines.

 

This is Really Happening by Erin Chack

BuzzFeed senior writer Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays. For those that don’t care about laughing (or crying) in public!

 

A Map for Wrecked Girls by Jessica Taylor

What better place to read this thriller about two girls deserted on an island after a boat crash, than at the beach? Ok, so it’s maybe a little close to home, but this twisting tale of betrayal is the perfect beach read. The paperback hits shelves June 5!

 

 

#ShelfGoals

New MISS PEREGRINE: Start Reading A MAP OF DAYS now!

Ransom Riggs has returned to the thrilling and magical world of Miss Peregrine with a new trilogy set in America, and we could not be more excited. A Map of Days once again follows Jacob Portman, back where his story began, in Florida, this time with the whole Peculiar crew tagging along! Read the first chapter below, … Continued
See More

Summer times feels! These books will make you sob in the BEST way

We’re certainly in our feelings for the end of summer, and while these books maybe won’t cheer you up they’ll certainly give you something else to cry about! If you love to have your heartstring tugged and your tear ducts active, you can’t miss these three summer feels blockbusters!   I Have Lost My Way … Continued
See More

Every Book On Sale in August 2018!

There’s only one more month of summer left, and we’ve got every book you’ll want to read before heading back to school this fall! August 2018 is packed with amazing titles you DON’T want to miss. So soak up the last of the summer sun with these fantastic releases and brand new paperbacks!   8/7: … Continued
See More

Every. Book. Dropping. In. September!!!

As summer draws to a close, we start to ponder the nature of time and the inevitable passing of the seasons – JUST KIDDING! No time for existential dread cause we’ve got SO MANY amazing new books dropping this September the only thing you have time to think about is how to make room on … Continued
See More

Summer Reading Treats That Are Perfectly Sweet

It’s the last days of Summer and the best way to enjoy it is with some of the sweetest books we’ve got! These sugary reads are the perfect addition to your day, whether you’re taking your final beach trip or just soaking up some sun in the backyard.   Once and For All by Sarah … Continued
See More

Dear Hollywood, These YA Books Are READY!

With the success of recent YA adaptations including Love, Simon and a heavy slate of upcoming awesomeness including To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, The Darkest Minds and The Hate U Give – we gotta ask the question: why is Hollywood sleeping on these amazing books that are SCREAMING for adaptation?!   An Ember … Continued
See More

Summer Reading: The Ultimate Thrillers!

Summer is so relaxing. Sometimes it’s like, too relaxing, and you need to mix it up with an edge-of-your-seat, sweating-from-something-other-than-humidity, adrenaline-pulsing thriller. Here are a few heart racing reads for the end of your Summer list: I Am Still Alive by Kate Alice Marshall Think Wild meets The Revenant, except the protagonist is a teenaged … Continued
See More

DARIUS THE GREAT is #Relatable & You Can Read It Now!

If you like making Tolkien references and watching Star Trek you’ll love Darius, a teenage tea enthusiast who’s half Persian and who feels constantly out of place. Interested? You can read the first few chapters below! Dive into Darius the Great is Not Okay for a touching story of self discovery that spans continents and … Continued
See More

Get HYPED for Wildcard and Read Chapter 1 Now!

If you missed Warcross now’s the time to pick it up and hop on board the hype train that’s headed directly for Wildcard station! This equally heart-pounding sequel picks up just days after the end of Warcross as we follow Emika Chen deeper into a web of betrayal and lies. Marie Lu delivers an addictive finale … Continued
See More

The Beginning of Seafire is EXPLOSIVE and You Can Read It NOW!

That’s right, no click-bait here, we’re REALLY letting everyone read the prologue AND the first chapter of Seafire the most hotly anticipated books of August! Join Caledonia Styx on the high seas with her all lady crew of Pirates as they fight to reclaim their freedom and family from the notorious war lord Aric Athair. Start reading … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP