Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

9 Paperbacks to Bring With You on Your Next Vacation

SHARE

Yes, we recommend you bring all 9. They’re light, right? Read on for 9 books that are newly in paperback–if you missed them the first time around, now’s the perfect moment to grab one (or all, like we said), and pack ’em in your beach bag!

 

City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Gone Girl in this enthralling murder mystery set in a fictional city in Kenya. The perfect thrilling beach read that will keep you turning pages all afternoon (just remember to reapply sunscreen).

 

Once and For All by Sarah Dessen

Sarah Dessen delivers a richly satisfying romance with an ending that is so much more than happily-ever-after. Her most recent novel will make you want to go back and re-read all the rest!

 

Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the steamy The Wrath and the Dawn, comes a sweeping, action-packed YA adventure set against the backdrop of Feudal Japan. The sequel, Smoke in the Sun, is out 6/5!

 

Perfect Ten by L. Phillips

A gay coming-of-age romantic comedy–perfect for fans of Love, Simon! This delightful romance is the perfect read for a sunny day! (May we recommend the picnic featured on the cover?)

 

 The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

A breathtaking page-turner about a girl with no short-term memory and her remarkable journey, against all odds, to find the one boy able to penetrate her fractured mind. This thriller will chill your spine, despite the hot weather!

 

And We’re Off by Dana Schwartz

This fun, funny, and bittersweet summer adventure is perfect for your mother-daughter trip! Seventeen year-old Nora is about to embark on an epic European adventure, and at the very last minute, her mom says she’s coming too.

 

A Million Junes by Emily Henry

Lose yourself during your vacation in this Romeo and Juliet inspired tale about the daughter and son of long-feuding families working together to uncover the truth about a curse plaguing their bloodlines.

 

This is Really Happening by Erin Chack

BuzzFeed senior writer Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays. For those that don’t care about laughing (or crying) in public!

 

A Map for Wrecked Girls by Jessica Taylor

What better place to read this thriller about two girls deserted on an island after a boat crash, than at the beach? Ok, so it’s maybe a little close to home, but this twisting tale of betrayal is the perfect beach read. The paperback hits shelves June 5!

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Halloween may be over, but these 4 books will leave you thoroughly creeped out

We love a good Halloween spook, but the best ones are the scares that last year round, and these top 4 reads will probably be keeping us creeped out well into 2020…   Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall BY. FAR. One of the CREEPIEST reads of 2019. Rules for Vanishing is a chilling combination of The Blair Witch … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of FIREBORNE

We’ll make it plain: Fireborne is going to destroy you. It is going to do things to your emotions. It’s going to suck you in with the gutting emotional pull of An Ember in the Ashes and then shock you with Game of Thrones-esque plot twists and battles. And it’s all coming October 15th, scroll down to read the … Continued
See More

A definitive list of YA thrillers that will keep you up at night

If you’ve been looking for a book that will leave you suspicious of any and everything that goes bump in the night, then look no further. Whether they’re full of mystery, murder, or conspiracy, you can bet these pulse-pounding page turners will leave you wondering why you even bother keeping bookmarks around.   People Like Us by Dana … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: Devil Darling Spy

If you like an edge of thriller in your historical fiction, we’ve got some good news for you. Devil Darling Spy is hitting shelves January 21! This fast-paced follow-up to Orphan Monster Spy follows Sarah’s perilous journey as she hunts a rogue German doctor in Central Africa who might be a serial murderer. This unbearably high-stakes thriller pushes Sarah to … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of THE BEAUTIFUL by Renée Ahdieh

Vampires are making their comeback in just FIVE DAYS, and we’re celebrating with an excerpt! Scroll down to read the first chapter of Renée Ahdieh’s The Beautiful. 1st février, 1872 aboard the CGT Aramis Not What It Seemed The Aramis was supposed to arrive at first light, like it did in Celine’s dreams. She would wake beneath a sunlit … Continued
See More

Reads to Celebrate Women’s Equality Day

Today is Women’s Equality Day, and we’re celebrating with some amazing reads written by amazing women!   Juliet Takes a Breath by Gabby Rivera  This book radiates feminism. When Juliet’s hero fails her, she grapples with crucial, timely questions of what feminism means if it excludes queer and trans women of color, giving language to hard … Continued
See More

6 Reads to Help You Recover from Black Friday

You know that day that comes right after the day we all say how thankful we are for the things we have? The one where everyone runs out and risks life and limb to get half-priced plasma screens and tupperware? Black Friday. It’s one that requires a cup of hot cocoa and a stack of good … Continued
See More

October’s most anticipated reads!

To put it simply, October is a very good month for books. And here are 6 of the most highly anticipated you do NOT want to miss!   The Fountains of Silence by Ruta Sepetys – October 1st If you love historical fiction, stunning prose, and a cover you’ll want to keep turned out to gaze … Continued
See More

17 Books That Will Get You Hooked on Historical Fiction

Here’s the thing about reading a life-changing historical fiction novel. Once you read one, there’s no going back. You need to read another. And another. And another. So we decided to share the love and round up 17 reads that will get YOU hooked on historical fiction. (Welcome to the dark side. We have cookies.) … Continued
See More

Every book hitting shelves in October!

October is nearly here and it is a VERY good month for books.   10/1: The Fountains of Silence by Ruta Sepetys – From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Salt to the Sea and Between Shades of Gray comes a gripping, extraordinary portrait of love, silence, and secrets under a Spanish dictatorship.   10/1: Smoke in the Sun by Renée Ahdieh – The highly … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP