Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

9 Paperbacks to Bring With You on Your Next Vacation

SHARE

Yes, we recommend you bring all 9. They’re light, right? Read on for 9 books that are newly in paperback–if you missed them the first time around, now’s the perfect moment to grab one (or all, like we said), and pack ’em in your beach bag!

 

City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Gone Girl in this enthralling murder mystery set in a fictional city in Kenya. The perfect thrilling beach read that will keep you turning pages all afternoon (just remember to reapply sunscreen).

 

Once and For All by Sarah Dessen

Sarah Dessen delivers a richly satisfying romance with an ending that is so much more than happily-ever-after. Her most recent novel will make you want to go back and re-read all the rest!

 

Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the steamy The Wrath and the Dawn, comes a sweeping, action-packed YA adventure set against the backdrop of Feudal Japan. The sequel, Smoke in the Sun, is out 6/5!

 

Perfect Ten by L. Phillips

A gay coming-of-age romantic comedy–perfect for fans of Love, Simon! This delightful romance is the perfect read for a sunny day! (May we recommend the picnic featured on the cover?)

 

 The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

A breathtaking page-turner about a girl with no short-term memory and her remarkable journey, against all odds, to find the one boy able to penetrate her fractured mind. This thriller will chill your spine, despite the hot weather!

 

And We’re Off by Dana Schwartz

This fun, funny, and bittersweet summer adventure is perfect for your mother-daughter trip! Seventeen year-old Nora is about to embark on an epic European adventure, and at the very last minute, her mom says she’s coming too.

 

A Million Junes by Emily Henry

Lose yourself during your vacation in this Romeo and Juliet inspired tale about the daughter and son of long-feuding families working together to uncover the truth about a curse plaguing their bloodlines.

 

This is Really Happening by Erin Chack

BuzzFeed senior writer Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays. For those that don’t care about laughing (or crying) in public!

 

A Map for Wrecked Girls by Jessica Taylor

What better place to read this thriller about two girls deserted on an island after a boat crash, than at the beach? Ok, so it’s maybe a little close to home, but this twisting tale of betrayal is the perfect beach read. The paperback hits shelves June 5!

 

 

#ShelfGoals

10 YA Characters Who Will Mess with Your Mind

How much can you really trust the main character in the book you’re reading? If your answer is somewhere along the lines of “not much,” you’re in for a wild ride. There’s nothing better than when a book truly shocks you, and who better to take you on this ride than a narrator who’s going to … Continued
See More

13 Books to Read During Mental Health Month

May is Mental Health Month and we find that books can not only help us understand or sympathize, but can often help us talk about difficult topics. Here are 13 books to read this month to help you start a conversation and #endthestigma.   Turtles All the Way Down by John Green Aza is trying. She is trying … Continued
See More

A New Way to Binge: 12 of Our Favorite Standalone Novels to Read

We love finding that perfect series, the one where you want to read every single book. But often times, waiting for the next book has got us like What to do in the meantime? Binge our list of awesome standalone novels, that’s what! These books will have you turning the pages so fast that you’ll … Continued
See More

11 Books to Help You Confront Your Grief

Loss is something terrible that we all must face in our lives at one time or another. Whether it’s the death of a loved one, a bad break up, or the loss of a friend, the grief and pain can often feel like the end of the world. But luckily there are books out there that … Continued
See More

Every Book Going on Sale in May 2018

May officially kicks off summer for us here at Penguin Teen HQ, and we have a TON of great books coming your way. From epic fantasy to surrealist literary fiction, we truly have something for everyone this May. Read on for what to look out for!   5/1: The Smoke Thieves by Sally Green: Unforgivable betrayals, … Continued
See More

6 Must-Read Forbidden Love Stories

We all love a good love story. But a forbidden love story? Even better. These stories have us anxiously turning the pages, rooting for the two characters against all odds. Read on for some of our favorite forbidden love stories!   Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh What do you do when you’re falling in … Continued
See More

12 Books You’ll Want to Re-read as Soon as You Finish

We’ve all been there—sitting in a train, or drinking coffee at a coffee shop, or lying in bed at 3 AM not knowing what to do with yourself because you’ve just finished reading the ~greatest book of all time~ and you’re contemplating if it’s a good idea to dive right back into it by turning to … Continued
See More

9 Timeless Love Stories That Will Stick With You Forever

Love happens whether you’re ready for it or not. It can happen at school, or at work, at a party, while you’re shopping… in some cases it can even happen in the desert or in a forest. Regardless of where, or when, love happens. It’s magical, it’s beautiful, and if these characters were real, they … Continued
See More

12 YA Boys You Wouldn’t Mind Being Stranded on a Deserted Island With

Ok, so no one really *wants* to be stranded on a deserted island, but if you’ve got no other choice, wouldn’t it be nice to have some company? And by company, we mean a super hot guy to sit by your side, help you gather firewood, build a raft, you know, whatever it is that you … Continued
See More

7 Books to Read When Adulting is Too Hard

Adulting is hard – making your own appointments, doing laundry, self-imposed bed times, being the one to tell yourself that you shouldn’t eat that whole roll of cookie dough… luckily for days when you just can’t, there’s a way to escape: one of these books. Here, all you have to worry about is ruling kingdoms, … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP