Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

9 Paperbacks to Bring With You on Your Next Vacation

SHARE

Yes, we recommend you bring all 9. They’re light, right? Read on for 9 books that are newly in paperback–if you missed them the first time around, now’s the perfect moment to grab one (or all, like we said), and pack ’em in your beach bag!

 

City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Gone Girl in this enthralling murder mystery set in a fictional city in Kenya. The perfect thrilling beach read that will keep you turning pages all afternoon (just remember to reapply sunscreen).

 

Once and For All by Sarah Dessen

Sarah Dessen delivers a richly satisfying romance with an ending that is so much more than happily-ever-after. Her most recent novel will make you want to go back and re-read all the rest!

 

Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the steamy The Wrath and the Dawn, comes a sweeping, action-packed YA adventure set against the backdrop of Feudal Japan. The sequel, Smoke in the Sun, is out 6/5!

 

Perfect Ten by L. Phillips

A gay coming-of-age romantic comedy–perfect for fans of Love, Simon! This delightful romance is the perfect read for a sunny day! (May we recommend the picnic featured on the cover?)

 

 The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

A breathtaking page-turner about a girl with no short-term memory and her remarkable journey, against all odds, to find the one boy able to penetrate her fractured mind. This thriller will chill your spine, despite the hot weather!

 

And We’re Off by Dana Schwartz

This fun, funny, and bittersweet summer adventure is perfect for your mother-daughter trip! Seventeen year-old Nora is about to embark on an epic European adventure, and at the very last minute, her mom says she’s coming too.

 

A Million Junes by Emily Henry

Lose yourself during your vacation in this Romeo and Juliet inspired tale about the daughter and son of long-feuding families working together to uncover the truth about a curse plaguing their bloodlines.

 

This is Really Happening by Erin Chack

BuzzFeed senior writer Erin Chack hits you in the guts, the feels, and the funny bone all at once with this collection of personal essays. For those that don’t care about laughing (or crying) in public!

 

A Map for Wrecked Girls by Jessica Taylor

What better place to read this thriller about two girls deserted on an island after a boat crash, than at the beach? Ok, so it’s maybe a little close to home, but this twisting tale of betrayal is the perfect beach read. The paperback hits shelves June 5!

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Books for people who love music as much as books

We see you, music lovers. And we know there are a lot of you who love your books as much as you do your music! …So why not have both? We’ve collected some of our favorite YA books that every music lover needs in their life!   1. Night Music by Jenn Marie Thorne A romantic … Continued
See More

10 Fierce Ladies Who Prove That Women are the Ultimate Warriors

Here at Penguin Teen, we are constantly inspired by all of the badass ladies that we love to read about. From the deserts of Miraji to the arenas of ancient Rome; the streets of futuristic America to the skies of outer space, we have a whole host of fierce women to choose from when we want … Continued
See More

14 Books That Will Get You Hooked on Historical Fiction

Here’s the thing about reading a life-changing historical fiction novel. Once you read one, there’s no going back. You need to read another. And another. And another. So we decided to share the love and round up 12 reads that will get YOU hooked on historical fiction. (Welcome to the dark side. We have cookies.) … Continued
See More

11 Books to Read for #BlackAThon

#BlackAThon is just the latest creative and exciting read-a-thon that the bookish online world has brought into our lives! Taking place from February 11th-25th, the goal is to get everyone reading books about (and by!) black and African American people. You can find all of the read-a-thon challenges on the BlackAThon Twitter, but we’ve got a few suggestions for … Continued
See More

Three 2019 Historical Fiction Books that Will Steal Your Heart This Year

There are some amazing reads in our near future…and ironically they’re set in the past. Basically, if historical fiction is your jam, you definitely don’t want to miss out on these top three picks!   1. Lovely War A sweeping, multi-layered romance with a divine twist, by the Printz Honor-winning author of The Passion of Dolssa, set … Continued
See More

Our Top 6 Moments from THE VALIANT *spoilers*

We cannot contain our excitement/nervousness for the finale of Lesley Livingston’s The Valiant series, The Triumphant! If you haven’t yet read The Valiant, stop what you’re doing and READ IT (and definitely don’t read this post yet because it’s chalk full of spoilers!…unless you’re a person who likes spoilers, which, weird). BUT if you need a refresh on book … Continued
See More

10 Steamy Books to Keep You Warm This Winter

We’ve gotten to that point in the season where it doesn’t seem like winter will ever end. But in case warmer destinations are not in your future, what better way to warm up than a steamy romance? …Or at least reading about one! These ten hot reads are sure to keep you nice and cozy through the … Continued
See More

8 Books to Cuddle Up With

Winter is the best time to be a reader because no one tries to force you to go outside and be “active,” leaving you with plenty of time to cuddle up with a cup of hot cocoa and a good book. Below are a few of our favorites to get all snuggly with, and the … Continued
See More

4 books where NOTHING is as it seems

Here at Penguin Teen, it is our duty to bring you books that will shock, bamboozle, and thrill you to the last chapter. So here are four books that might just outsmart even the best of us, you clever reader you.   1. Lies You Never Told Me Welcome to your your next twisty, unputdownable thriller. Lies You Never … Continued
See More

9 Love Stories Gone Wrong

We all love a good love story…but not all love stories necessarily have smooth courses (or happy endings). Come to think of it, a lot of love stories have a few bumps (or 200) along the way. Here are 9 love stories that don’t go quite as you’d expect!   Wildcard by Marie Lu (SPOILER ALERT: ) … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP