Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Try Not to Swoon Challenge: YA’s Steamiest Romances 😍

SHARE

Alright, folks. Prepare to swoon. We’re counting down some of YA’s absolute swooniest romances of all time. Kicking us off…

 

Warcross by Marie Lu

Warcross-COVER

*cough* hot tub scene *cough*

 

Juliet Takes a Breath by Gabby Rivera

juliet

Juliet falling in love with a cute librarian named Kira was sort of the best. Also? Kira rides a motorcycle and that’s kind of badass.

 

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

Vampire Academy PB

We’re Team Rose & Dimitri in case you were wondering. And their romance will go down as one of the steamiest in YA history.

 

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

Isla

Josh and Isla’s steamy romance + France = HIGH spot on this list.

 

Fireborne by Rosaria Munda

FIREBORNE

The slow burn romance we NEED. Brb, gonna go read that jail cellar scene again…

 

Simon vs. the Homosapien Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Simon

Roses are red,

Violets are blue

Simon and Blue

WE LOVE YOUUU

 

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh

wrath

*FANS SELF*

 

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

An-Ember-in-the-Ashes-COVER

No one can argue the steaminess of Laia and Elias’s romance in the midst of terrifying CHAOS. We have officially decided in our minds that they are going to live happily ever after and that nothing bad will happen to them ever in A Sky Beyond the Storm :)

 

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

5th Wave HC

OG YA fans know. Evan and Cassie forever. <3

 

Her Royal Highness by Rachel Hawkins

Her-Royal-Highness

We stan a enemies-to-lovers romance with all sorts of royal banter mixed in.

 

Nightshade by Andrea Robertson

9780142419809

Who can resist a steamy paranormal romance? Not us.

 

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

MyLifeNextDoor

Arguably more on the adorable/wholesome side, but nevertheless too beloved to be left off this list. Jase and Samantha are couple goals.

 

Graceling by Kristin Cashore

91ahgUBlxoL

Say it with us now: KATSA-AND-PO! KATSA-AND-PO!

 

Nerve by Jeanne Ryan

Nerve PB MTI

This book? Intense. Vee and Ian? STEAMY.

 

Wicked Fox by Kat Cho

Wicked-Fox

Because how could a protagonist who eats the SOULS OF MEN not have a super hot romance with a mortal?? You had best believe we are counting down the DAYS to Vicious Spirits!

 

The Beautiful by Renée Ahdieh

The-Beautiful

Celine and Bastien’s romance is the swoony vampire story of our dreams. Between Celine’s fierce defiance to play the role the world has given her, Bastien’s secretive history/friends/family/everything, and a VERY intense game of Hard to Get between them, we are obsessed. Even if the ending broke our hearts and our dreams and made it basically impossible to be patient for book 2.

Looking for more steamy romance? Read an excerpt of Wibbroka’s steamiest romance yet, Time of Our Lives!

#WhatsTrending

A Mood Reader’s Roadmap

Are you a mood reader? We’ve got you! We’ve put together a list of reads perfect for all of the reading moods, including some of 2020’s hottest reads and what’s about to hit shelves next! In the mood for a fantasy that will take you away for a bit? You should read… The Kingdom of Back by … Continued
See More

6 Vampire Books to Read While You Wait For Twilight’s Midnight Sun

Stephenie Meyer dropped BIG news that the long anticipated, much talked about Twilight from Edward Cullen’s perspective novel Midnight Sun is coming this August! Of course, that is a few months away and if you’re craving more vampire reads, here are six books to sink your teeth into. 1. Vampire Academy Equal parts swoon and epic. Vampire Academy is … Continued
See More

Unforgettable Siblings in YA for National Sibling Day!

There are a lot of siblings with protagonist brothers or sisters who have a knack for stealing the spotlight on account of being awesome, and we want to take a moment to appreciate them! So, here are 8 of our favorite siblings from YA in honor of National Sibling Day!   1. I’ll Give You the … Continued
See More

Week 2 Recap: The Beautiful Read-Along!

It was week 2 of of sinking our teeth into Renée Ahdieh’s The Beautiful. We have been loving reading this book alongside you all this month and this book is KILLING IT! As week 2 of our Read-Along comes to a close, here are some of our favorite posts from readers who are reading (or re-reading) the book with … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: City of the Uncommon Thief

It’s cover reveal time! Get ready for a dark and intricate fantasy perfect for readers of The Book of Dust and Leigh Bardugo. City of the Uncommon Thief is the story of a quarantined city gripped by fear and of the war that can free it. Scroll down to see the cover and read an excerpt down below! Illustrator: … Continued
See More

This Spell Can’t Last by Isabel Sterling is coming!

Exciting prequel news! If you fell under Isabel Sterling’s spell in These Witches Don’t Burn and are already highly anticipating This Coven Won’t Break this May, prepare yourself. Author Isabel Sterling has a prequel e-novella up her sleeves! Get ready for This Spell Can’t Last (omg that title, right?!) Hannah and Veronica battle a Blood Witch in the thrilling, heartbreaking e-novella prequel to These … Continued
See More

2020 YA Preview!

Hello and WELCOME to the 2020 YA preview! We’re talking all early info on upcoming 2020 books we cannot WAIT to read and all the amazing books out so far this year!   All the Days Past, All the Days to Come by Mildred D. Taylor – January 7, 2020 The saga of the Logan family–made … Continued
See More

Frankly in Love paperback cover reveal

It was one of our favorites last year and so many of you also loved David Yoon’s Frankly in Love! Well prepare to fall in the love the paperback cover! With Frank, Britt and Joy all on the cover, this new illustrated look REALLY brings to life the characters. This new paperback cover will hit … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: THE WOODS ARE ALWAYS WATCHING by Stephanie Perkins

Stephanie Perkins is back with another blood-chilling contemporary horror novel, the perfect companion to her New York Times bestseller There’s Someone Inside Your House (coming to Netflix!!) Get ready for The Woods Are Always Watching, coming September 2020! We are so ready for more scares from Stephanie Perkins. Keep an eye out, because as SOON as we have more info, … Continued
See More

Waiting for Witcher Season 2? Here’s what you should read

Did you binge your way through The Witcher (once, maybe twice…) on Netflix? Over at Penguin Teen, we couldn’t get enough of Geralt of Rivia, Yennefer of Vengerberg, and the engrossing fantasy world they live in. If you’re as eager for season two as we are (and impatiently waiting for them to start on production again), … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP