Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Every Book Hitting Shelves in March 2018

SHARE

Ah, March. Flowers blooming, temperatures rising, and books stacking up! We have SO many great reads this month–from series enders, to tear-jerking standalones, to anniversaries of beloved novels, we’ve truly got it all for you this month!

 

3/6: Hero at the Fall by Alwyn Hamilton: Rebel of the Sands fans, rejoice! The breathless finale to the series will have you on the edge of your seat until the dust from the final battle clears.

3/6: Genesis by Brendan Reichs: The sequel to the instant bestseller NemesisGenesis dives back into a violent world where Min Wilder knows that survival alone isn’t enough.

3/6: If You Come Softly by Jacqueline Woodson: It’s the twentieth anniversary of Jacqueline Woodson’s classic If You Come Softly, and it’s suddenly more timely than ever. It’s a story of a two teens from different worlds who collide at a Manhattan prep school, for fans of The Hate U Give.

3/6: Blood Water Paint by Joy McCullough: Joy McCullough’s bold novel in verse is a portrait of an artist as a young woman, filled with the soaring highs of creative inspiration and the devastating setbacks of a system built to break her.

3/6: Mapping the Bones by Jane Yolen: From the best-selling and award-winning author of The Devil’s Arithmetic, Jane Yolen, comes her first Holocaust novel in nearly thirty years. The story follows twins as they travel from the Lodz ghetto, to the partisans in the forest, to a horrific concentration camp where they lose everything but each other.

3/13: Nothing Left to Burn by Heather Ezell: A dark, riveting contemporary novel that follows sixteen-year-old Audrey as she navigates a tumultuous and all-consuming relationship, while reckoning with her family’s evacuation from the path of a deadly wildfire.

3/13: The Falling Between Us by Ash Parsons: All-consuming fame and fortune prove too much for a teen popstar who suddenly goes missing–Eddie and the Cruisers for the Justin Bieber era.

3/13: A Psalm for Lost Girls by Katie Bayerl: I’ll Give You the Sun meets True Detective in this brilliant YA debut about saints, sisters, and learning to let go. Told in alternating perspectives, A Psalm for Lost Girls is at once funny, creepy and soulful. Now in paperback!

3/20: Orphan Monster Spy by Matt Killeen: Her name is Sarah. She’s blonde, blue-eyed, and Jewish in 1939 Germany. And her act of resistance is about to change the world. This is a debut you do not want to miss.

3/27: I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman: If I Stay and Just One Day author Gayle Forman is back with a powerful display of empathy and friendship told over the course of a single day from three different perspectives.

3/27: The Way the Light Bends by Cordelia Jensen: A powerful novel in verse about fitting in, standing out, defining your own self-worth, and what it takes to keep a fracturing family whole.

3/27: Pour Your Heart Out with Jane Austen: An interactive journal/quote book mash-up, featuring quotes from the most famous works of Regency novelist Jane Austen, and accompanied by whimsical artwork.

3/27: Pour Your Heart Out with Gayle Forman: An interactive journal/quote book mash-up, featuring the authentic, heartfelt wisdom of New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay–the incomparable Gayle Forman, and accompanied by stunning full-color art.

 

 

 

Not ready for March yet? Here’s what came out in February!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ShelfGoals

Read an excerpt of IMAGINARY BORDERS!

We’ve been spotlighting some of our favorite reads by Latinx authors in honor of #LatinxHeritageMonth, and today we’re sharing an excerpt of Imaginary Borders by Xiuhtezcatl Martinez. In this personal, moving essay, environmental activist and hip-hop artist Xiuhtezcatl Martinez uses his art and his activism to show that climate change is a human issue that can’t be ignored. … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: VICIOUS SPIRITS by Kat Cho

We fell completely in LOVE with Kat Cho’s Wicked Fox last year. And we may be even more in love with its stunning companion novel, Vicious Spirits! Scroll down to read an excerpt! PROLOGUE As with any tragedy, it came about because he loved. When he was on the cusp of manhood, a young man met a … Continued
See More

Sci-Fi & Fantasy reads to move up on your TBR asap

2020 has brought a LOT of amazing reads to our shelf. Here are just a few of our favorite sci-fi/fantasy reads you’ll want to make sure you didn’t miss!   Want to win them all? Click here to enter our sweepstakes! The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae You will laugh. You will cry. You will … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: WE ARE NOT FROM HERE

We Are Not From Here by Jenny Torres Sanchez is a poignant novel of desperation, escape, and survival across the U.S.-Mexico border, inspired by current events. Scroll down to read an excerpt! PROLOGUE   When you live in a place like this, you’re always planning your escape. Even if you don’t know when you’ll go. Even if … Continued
See More

Start reading HARROW LAKE by Kat Elis

Calling all horror movie fans! Harrow Lake is a can’t-put-down, creepy thriller about the daughter of a horror film director who’s not afraid of anything–until she gets to Harrow Lake. Scroll down to start reading! Transcript of interview with Nolan Nox, Director of Nightjar, for Scream Screen magazine (Nightjar twentieth-anniversary special feature) CJL: C. J. Lahey, columnist with Scream Screen NN: Nolan … Continued
See More

What to read if you’re not over The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes

If you’ve binge re-read the entire Hunger Games series and flew through the new prequel, The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes, we’ve got some recommendations for what to pick up next! From the Katniss energy of standing up to oppressive governing forces, to death-defying, high-stakes competitions, let’s get started!   The Kinder Poison by Natalie … Continued
See More

Read an excerpt of When I Am Through With You

When I Am Through With You by Stephanie Kuehn is a gripping story of survival and the razor’s-edge difference between perfect cruelty and perfect love. Ben Gibson is many things, but he’s not sorry and he’s not a liar. He will tell you exactly about what happened on what started as a simple school camping trip … Continued
See More

Start Reading CHEMICAL HEARTS by Krystal Sutherland!

Chemical Hearts is now streaming on Amazon Prime Video and we are SO excited to see Krystal Sutherland’s gorgeous novel come to life on screen. But in case you still have some catching up to do on reading the book, here’s an excerpt to get you started! About Chemical Hearts: Henry Page has never been in love. He … Continued
See More

Books to Read for Latinx Heritage Month

September 15-October 15 is Latinx Heritage Month. We’re inviting you to join us in reading stories by Latinx authors–and if you don’t know where to start, here are a few of our recommendations!   We Are Not From Here by Jenny Torres Sanchez A poignant novel of desperation, escape, and survival across the U.S.-Mexico border, … Continued
See More

10 Swoony Romances to Read Before Summer Ends!

Summer has been a whirlwind, but there are a few summer romances we recommend you pick up to read in the sunshine before summer is over!   Beyond the Break by Heather Buchta For fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han, Beyond the Break is a funny and gorgeous debut about a girl experiencing her first love. Well, second, … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP