Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

9 of the Best Books to Instagram This Spring!

SHARE

After months of bundling up in the frigid air and snow-coated streets, we’re ridiculously excited that Spring is finally here. We’re so ready to wear our brightest pastels and enjoy the warmer weather and freshly budding flowers. It also happens to be the perfect time to find a comfy spot on the grass and lounge out in the sunshine with a new read. To get you in the springtime spirit, we’ve compiled a list of some of our favorite Bookstagrams of the season. With their vivid colors and gorgeous gardens, we can practically hear the birds singing.

(Cover image by: @agingerlyreview)

 

Alex & Eliza: A Love Story by Melissa de la Cruz

The cover for Alex & Eliza is pure rosy pink perfection. We love how the fresh florals in this shot really bring out that romantic, spring fling feel. 🌸 🌸 🌸

 

Rookie on Love by Tavi Gevinson

With those beautiful violet blossoms, we can totally feel the love in that balmy springtime breeze. 💜

 

I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman

Happy Day! This lovely gem showed up on my doorstep and I let out a scream. Gayle Forman is one of my favorite authors and I cannot wait to read her newest book, I Have Lost My Way. . . . . . Synopsis: A powerful story of empathy and friendship from the #1 New York Times Bestselling author of If I Stay. Around the time that Freya loses her voice while recording her debut album, Harun is making plans to run away from everyone he has ever loved, and Nathaniel is arriving in New York City with a backpack, a desperate plan, and nothing left to lose. When a fateful accident draws these three strangers together, their secrets start to unravel as they begin to understand that the way out of their own loss might just lie in help­ing the others out of theirs. An emotionally cathartic story of losing love, finding love, and dis­covering the person you are meant to be, I Have Lost My Way is best­selling author Gayle Forman at her finest. . . . . . QOTD: What author do you instabuy? . . . . #ireadya #yalit #yalovin #bookstafeatures #booknerdigans #booknerd #bookdragon #bookworm #igbooks #igreads #instabooks #instaread #instareads #bookstagrammer #bookishallure #bookishmerch #bookishmerchandise #fiercefeatures #loverofbooks #bookstagramfeature #bookstagram #gayleforman #ihavelostmyway

A post shared by Sara (@agingerlyreview) on

Nothing says springtime more than blooms and butterflies.🌼🌼🌼

 

Always Never Yours by Austin Siegemund-Broka & Emily Wibberley

Another book I finished this week: ALWAYS NEVER YOURS by Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley. I’ve been intrigued by this book since I heard about it, and OBSESSED with that cover! Seriously, it’s my perfect aesthetic—I could spend my whole life in cute little dresses with Peter Pan collars, wearing a messy bun and carrying carnations and peonies. . So it was no surprise when I found myself completely unable to put the book itself down! Fun, funny, and sweet, ALWAYS NEVER YOURS is the perfect blend of romance, introspection, laughs, and Shakespeare. I LOVED the cast of characters—especially how deftly the narrative gave depth and realness to stereotypes like the hot young stepmom—and the love interest was completely swoon-worthy. By the end of the book, I was cheering for Megan as she finally learned to channel her inner leading lady. If you’re a fan of authors like Maureen Johnson and Jenny Han, don’t miss ALWAYS NEVER YOURS! . . #Electric18s #galleybrag #booksofinstagram #bookstagram #Shakespeare #yaromance #yadebut #youngadult #youngadultbooks #authorsofinstagram #authors #writersofinstagram #igauthors #igreads #igwriters

A post shared by Cindy Baldwin (@cindybaldwinbooks) on

We love how this Bookstagrammer perfectly matched their bouquet to the one featured on the book’s cover. It’s all in the details. 💐

 

Down and Across by Arvin Ahmadi

With its pastel blue and yellow cover, Down and Across is a great choice to show off your springtime #aesthetic. 💙🌟

 

Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn Marsh

Those white flowers and linens really give off a vibe that embodies the crispness of spring.🌷☁️

 

The Strange Fascinations of Noah Hypnotik by David Arnold

Happy Friday friends… the end of this day can’t come soon enough! I’m not doing a thing this weekend … except maybe seeing Black Panther! What will you be up to? . I adore David Arnold’s writing – his stories are so well crafted and his characters are always unique and interesting!! If you haven’t read his books yet I highly recommend picking them up ASAP! . Noah Hypnotik was one of the books I was most excited to see at ala and I’m so happy I got one in my hands!! I can’t wait to read it! . Summary: This is Noah Oakman → sixteen, Bowie believer, concise historian, disillusioned swimmer, son, brother, friend. Then Noah → gets hypnotized. Now Noah → sees changes—inexplicable scars, odd behaviors, rewritten histories—in all those around him. All except his Strange Fascinations . . . #bookstagram #authorlove #mustread #tbrpile #davidarnold #vikingbooks

A post shared by Jaime Arkin (@jaimearkin) on

There are few book covers that really get across the brightness of spring more than Noah Hypnotik. We love how this reader made the bold rainbow-tinted cover really standout with a simple wood-and-white backdrop. 🌈

 

Royals by Rachel Hawkins

Sometimes, the springtime rain keeps you indoors and you have to find a way to bring a little bit of that freshly bloomed magic indoors. This Bookstagrammer does just that with adorable succulents and a royally pink pen. 🎍👸💝

 

Hero at the Fall by Alwyn Hamilton

Looking for a complete fantasy series to binge? #HeroAtTheFall, the third and final book in the #RebelOfTheSands trilogy comes out this week! . . About the book: The breathless finale to the New York Times bestselling Rebel of the Sands series will have you on the edge of your seat until the dust from the final battle clears! When gunslinging Amani Al’Hiza escaped her dead-end town, she never imagined she’d join a revolution, let alone lead one. But after the bloodthirsty Sultan of Miraji imprisoned the Rebel Prince Ahmed in the mythical city of Eremot, she doesn’t have a choice. Armed with only her revolver, her wits, and her untameable Demdji powers, Amani must rally her skeleton crew of rebels for a rescue mission through the unforgiving desert to a place that, according to maps, doesn’t exist. As she watches those she loves most lay their lives on the line against ghouls and enemy soldiers, Amani questions whether she can be the leader they need or if she is leading them all to their deaths.

A post shared by penguinteen (@penguinteen) on

Ok ok this is our own photo but you can’t deny that springtime sunshine! Plus, it’s a great reminder to get outside and get some fresh air! ☀

 

 

 

 

 

Still looking for the perfect Spring Break read? Check out our list of books that will make you feel all of your feelings.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#ReaderLove

Every cover we’re OBSESSED with this year so far

2020 is dropping some INCREDIBLE reads. And incredible reads deserve incredible covers. So, we’re sharing some of our favs! Scroll down for some serious book cover eye candy.   The Conference of the Birds by Ransom Riggs. There Ransom Riggs goes again. Baffling us all with his ability to find the absolute best vintage photos … Continued
See More

People who are sooo not prepared for THE CONFERENCE OF THE BIRDS

The Conference of the Birds, aka the fifth installment in Ransom Riggs’s Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children Series, is getting ready to bless our shelves and we cannot WAIT. A Map of Days left us reeling with MANY questions, and they’re all getting answered this Tuesday! But first, here are just a few fans who are not … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: ALL THE DAYS PAST, ALL THE DAYS TO COME

Welcome back to #FridayReads! This week we’re reading All the Days Past, All the Days to Come by Mildred D. Taylor. The saga of the Logan family–made famous in the Newbery Medal-winning Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry–concludes in a long-awaited and deeply fulfilling story. Scroll down to read the excerpt! Moe and Henry were waiting for us … Continued
See More

15 Books to read, swoon, repeat all month long

Whether you’re making plans with a special someone or already asked Netflix to be your Valentine, love is in the air! So, here are 11 books that will have you swooning with the season!   The Queen’s Assassin by Melissa de la Cruz  Caledon Holt is the kingdom’s deadliest weapon. No one alive can best … Continued
See More

Excerpt Alert: The Last Confession of Autumn Casterly

Happy #FridayReads! This week, we’re reading The Last Confession of Autumn Casterly by Meredith Tate, perfect for fans of If I Stay and One of Us is Lying. Read the excerpt below! Autumn On a scale of one to ten, my desire to talk to the cops who’ve spent the last twenty minutes digging through my locker is a raging neg-ative … Continued
See More

A definitive list of YA books for Scorpios

It’s Scorpio season so we made a list of books that will hopefully distract all the Scorpios from burning the world down (written by a Scorpio.)   Rules for Vanishing by Kate Alice Marshall Scorpios are EASILY bored. Like, really, really easily. And when we get bored, we plot. Or hold grudges. That’s why Scorpios should … Continued
See More

Best of Bookstagram: THE KINGDOM OF BACK

You’ve probably noticed one of the most gorgeous covers of 2020 rolling around bookstagram, and we couldn’t help but round some of our favorites up to share! Marie Lu’s The Kingdom of Back follows the untold story of Nannerl Mozart. Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish–to be remembered forever. But … Continued
See More

What to read while desperately waiting for P.S. I Still Love You

The first look photos for P.S. I Still Love You on Netflix are in and WE HAVE A LOT OF FEELINGS.   P.S. I Still Love You first looks…are y’all ready?! https://t.co/9LHm3S06s3 pic.twitter.com/sE5MLLosUV — Jenny Han (@jennyhan) December 12, 2019 More Lara Jean? First love? Friends to lovers? We need it. But waiting is hard, … Continued
See More

COVER REVEAL: We Walked the Sky Paperback Cover!

We Walked the Sky by Lisa Fiedler has a new cover and it’s pretty hard to take your eyes off it 👀 Check out the new paperback cover below!     New to We Walked the Sky? Here’s a bit about the book!   In 1965 seventeen-year-old Victoria, having just escaped an unstable home, flees to the ultimate … Continued
See More

Best of #Bookstagram: Juliet Takes a Breath

Welcome back to Best of #Bookstagram! This week, we’re sharing our favorite photos that we’ve seen lately of Gabby Rivera’s Juilet Takes a Breath, the story of Juliet learning what it means to come out–to the world, to her family, and to herself.   From this simple beauty, View this post on Instagram A post shared by Allison … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP