Keep Me Posted!

Sign me up for the latest news from Penguin Teen, including new books, special offers, and promotions.

Love Six of Crows? Here are 6 YA books with high stakes missions to dive into!

SHARE

If Six of Crows is in your pile of Re-Read Forever books, then here are a few more high stakes thrillers we think should be on your list!

 

League of Liars by Astrid Scholte

League of Liars

Get ready for high stakes, a ragtag group of criminals on the run, and an INTENSE prison break. League of Liars is coming to shelves this month!

 

The Girls I’ve Been by Tess Sharpe

girlsivebeen_online

Can’t resist a good heist book? The Girls I’ve Been has got you covered! In this feminist, suspenseful thriller the daughter of a con artist is taken hostage in a bank heist—and will need to tap into all her skills in order to survive.

 

Beasts of Prey by Ayana Gray

beasts of prey

If you loved following the Crows on their journey to the heist, we think you’ll love Koffi and Ekon’s trip through the Greater Jungle and all its otherworldly dangers.

 

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

AnEmberintheAshes

Talk about HIGH STAKES. Follow Laia on a cutthroat mission as she risks her life to spy from within the Empire’s greatest, notoriously brutal military academy.

 

House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland

HouseOfHollow_BOM_0p.indd

If the twists and turns pulled you right in while reading Six of Crows, you’re gonna be obsessed with House of Hollow. (Warning: you may not recover from Chapter 20!)

 

The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae

The-Kinder-Poison

This has all the snappy banter between lovable characters on a deadly mission that we loved in Six of Crows–and of course, takes place in a fantasy world filled with dangerous enemies and magic. What could go wrong?!

#WhatsTrending

Heartstopper has landed on Netflix, and we’ve got your ultimate character book match!

If your heart stopped while watching Heartstopper on Netflix, we’re here to help you recover! Like leaves from a cool fall breeze, Heartstopper swept us off our feet with its themes of friendship, queer joy, mental health awareness, and found family. Welcome to your Ultimate Character Book Match for what we think the main characters of … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: A SCATTER OF LIGHT by Malinda Lo

Today we’re revealing the cover for Malinda Lo’s A Scatter of Light–AND giving you a sneak peek interview with the author! Award-winning author Malinda Lo returns to the Bay Area with another masterful coming-of-queer-age story, this time set against the backdrop of the first major Supreme Court decisions legalizing gay marriage. And almost sixty years after … Continued
See More

YA books and what they were *ALMOST* called!

Did you know some YA books change title before going to publication? Here are 6 books that did!   They Wish They Were Us by Jessica Goodman Original title: The Players’ Table Fun fact: this will actually be the title of the TV adaptation currently in development!   Beasts of Prey by Ayana Gray Original title: The … Continued
See More

Non-Fiction YA Books Everyone Should Read

We love escaping into a fantasy world, but also love a good read to pull us back down to earth. Here’s a stack of non-fiction YA books everyone should have on their shelf!   Cramm This Book by Olivia Seltzer  From the founder of The Cramm, a news outlet by and for the incredible Gen Z … Continued
See More

Top Tier Tropes (and Reads to Go With Them!)

Whether you can’t resist a good chosen one trope, or enemies-to-lovers is your jam, we’ve got reads for all your top tier YA tropes! Scroll down to start stacking your TBR!   Love Decoded by Jennifer Yen A hilarious, heartfelt rom-com about the unexpected consequences of one teen’s quest to help her friends find love, perfect … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: EIGHT NIGHTS OF FLIRTING by Hannah Reynolds

Cover reveal time! A sixteen-year-old girl is on a mission to find the perfect boyfriend this Hanukkah, but love might not go according to plan, in this charming winter romcom from the author of The Summer of Lost Letters. Shira Barbanel has a plan: this Hanukkah, she’s going to get a boyfriend. And she has the … Continued
See More

Everything we know about the TURTLES ALL THE WAY DOWN movie adaptation

We are so excited that one of our favorite John Green novels Turtles All the Way Down is on its way to our screens! Here’s everything we know about the adaptation so far.   1. Hannah Marks is directing Actress-turned-director Hannah Marks is helming from a script by Isaac Aptaker and Elizabeth Berger, best known for co-showrunning This … Continued
See More

Cover Reveal: HOW TO SUCCEED IN WITCHCRAFT by Aislinn Brophy

Cover reveal time! An overachieving teen witch vies for a prestigious scholarship at her elite high school in this contemporary YA fantasy for fans of Never Have I Ever and Sabrina the Teen Witch.  Magically brilliant, academically perfect, chronically overcommitted… Shay Johnson has all the makings of a successful witch. Now that she’s a junior at T.K. Anderson … Continued
See More

YA Books to read while you wait for Stranger Things season 4!

If you just watched the Stranger Things season 4 trailer 35 times like us, you might be counting down the days until May 27th when Netflix releases it. And we know waiting is hard, so here are 9 books with definite Stranger Things vibes to read while you wait!   1. The Electric Kingdom by David … Continued
See More

Join us for Penguin Teen Fantasy Day!

Games, panels, and giveaways, oh my! Join us for Penguin Teen Fantasy Day on March 26th, and scroll down to begin registering for events!   EVENTS Join Penguin Teen authors Ayana Gray (Beasts of Prey), David Arnold (The Electric Kingdom), Kristin Cashore (Winterkeep), and Krystal Sutherland (House of Hollow) for a panel on the shocking … Continued
See More
BACK TO TOP